Subcommittee on Natural Resources

The Natural Resources Subcommittee meets every other month to discuss current topics facing natural resources practitioners and share best practices. Their meetings often feature presentations from members and/or researchers spanning topics from bats, to plant conservation, water, and other wildlife-related themes. Working groups for Waterways, Hazardous Materials, and Stormwater are also included under this subcommittee.
Together, the Committee on Environment and Sustainability and its Subcommittees monitor and actively participate in the development and consistent application of environmental laws, regulations, and guidance. The Endangered Species Act, the Migratory Bird Treaty Act, the Clean Water Act, the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act, and the Rivers and Harbors Act  are some of the main regulations on which this Subcommittee focuses.  They support the goals and work of the Center for Environmental Excellence by AASHTO and the Environmental Technical Assistance Program (ETAP). In accordance with the Research Task Force, the Committee and its Subcommittees identify and prioritize environmental/transportation research and support priority research selection and funding.

Natural Resources Membership

Committee Name:
Subcommittee on Natural Resources
Sort By:
Individual Name
Email Address
Agency Name
Member Type

Coming soon.

Chair: Jane Hann, Colorado DOT
Vice Chair: Kris Gade, Arizona DOT​
Research Coordinators: Jana Crawford, Washington State DOTKris GadeArizona DOT
AASHTO Liaison: Melissa Savage, Director, Center for Environmental Excellence; Phillip Burgoyne-Allen, Associate Program Manager for Environment and Active Transportation; Jennifer Billo, Program Associate for Environment